2014 Sacramento Republic schedule released

Stephanie Greene-USA TODAY Sports

Portland's USL Pro affiliate now has firm dates for its 2014 games.

Sacramento Republic FC has released its schedule for the upcoming 2014 season. Though the Portland Timbers have not yet announced (or necessarily decided) which players will be spending time in Northern California, there are a handful of worthy candidates.

The Republic start their inaugural season on March 29 against LA Galaxy II at the StubHub Center and continue with four to six games each month until the final two in September. MLS clubs do not drop into the US Open Cup until the Third Round, which took place the last week of May in 2013. However, USL Pro clubs begin in the First Round, which was in mid-May last year. Assuming the dates are similar, Sacramento would play seven games before a decision would need to be made about potentially cup-tying Portland's players in earlier rounds.

In addition to playing the regular group of USL Pro teams like Dayton Dutch Lions, Rochester Rhinos and Orlando City, Sacramento will play Chivas USA's reserves on April 7. The Republic will also square off against LA Galaxy II four times. The Timbers will play three regular season games before Sacramento's debut.

March 2014
USLPRO Sat Mar 29 10:30 PM ET Sacramento at LA Galaxy II StubHub Center
April 2014
USLPRO Mon Apr 7 2:00 PM ET Sacramento at Chivas Reserves StubHub Center
USLPRO Sat Apr 12 10:00 PM ET Sacramento at Los Angeles TBD
USLPRO Sun Apr 13 6:00 PM ET Sacramento at LA Galaxy II StubHub Center
USLPRO Sat Apr 19 10:10 PM ET Sacramento at Phoenix Peoria Sports Complex
USLPRO Sat Apr 26 10:30 PM ET Harrisburg at Sacramento Cal Expo
May 2014
USLPRO Sat May 3 10:30 PM ET Los Angeles at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sat May 17 10:30 PM ET LA Galaxy II at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Fri May 23 7:35 PM ET Sacramento at Rochester Sahlen's Stadium
USLPRO Sun May 25 7:00 PM ET Sacramento at Dayton TBD
June 2014
USLPRO Sat Jun 7 10:30 PM ET Phoenix at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sat Jun 14 8:00 PM ET Sacramento at OKC Pribil Stadium
USLPRO Fri Jun 20 10:30 PM ET Rapids Reserves at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Thu Jun 26 10:30 PM ET Phoenix at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sat Jun 28 8:00 PM ET Sacramento at OKC Pribil Stadium
July 2014
USLPRO Fri Jul 4 10:30 PM ET Los Angeles at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sat Jul 12 7:00 PM ET Sacramento at Richmond City Stadium
USLPRO Mon Jul 14 7:00 PM ET Sacramento at Charlotte Queens Sports Complex
USLPRO Thu Jul 17 10:30 PM ET Orlando at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sun Jul 27 8:30 PM ET Pittsburgh at Sacramento Cal Expo
August 2014
USLPRO Sat Aug 2 10:10 PM ET Sacramento at Phoenix Peoria Sports Complex
USLPRO Sat Aug 9 10:30 PM ET OKC at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sun Aug 17 7:00 PM ET Sacramento at Los Angeles TBD
USLPRO Wed Aug 20 10:30 PM ET Wilmington at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Wed Aug 27 10:30 PM ET Charleston at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sat Aug 30 7:30 PM ET Sacramento at Wilmington Legion Stadium
September 2014
USLPRO Thu Sep 4 10:30 PM ET OKC at Sacramento Cal Expo
USLPRO Sat Sep 6 10:30 PM ET LA Galaxy II at Sacramento Cal Expo

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Stumptown Footy

You must be a member of Stumptown Footy to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Stumptown Footy. You should read them.

Join Stumptown Footy

You must be a member of Stumptown Footy to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Stumptown Footy. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker