clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MLS Re-Entry Draft List Revealed

Frankie Hejduk is included in the Re-Entry Draft.
As promised, MLS has released the players that are to be on the Re-Entry Draft beginning with stage 1 next Wednesday. Not that it's a big surprise, but the first ever Re-Entry Draft is littered with once prominent veterans. It will be interesting to see which, if any, teams pick up some of the more notable players like Juan Pablo Angel.

 Here's the list:

Chivas USA:
Marcelo Saragosa
Alex Zotinca

Colorado Rapids:
Claudio Lopez
Ciaren O'Brien
Peter Vagenas

Columbus Crew:
Frankie Hejduk
Duncan Oughton
Gino Padula
Guillermo Barros Schelotto

FC Dallas:
Jeff Cunningham
Dario Sala

DC United:
Jaime Moreno

Houston Dynamo:
Ryan Cochrane
Nico Colaluca
Cory Gibbs
Khano Smith

New England Revolution:
Preston Burpo
Nico Colaluca
Cory Gibbs
Khano Smith

New York Red Bulls:
Juan Pablo Angel
Luke Sassano
Carey Talley

Philadelphia Union:
Fred Carreiro
Chris Seitz

San Jose Earthquakes:
Khari Stephenson

Seattle Sounders
Tyrone Marshall

Sporting KC:
Jimmy Conrad
Aaron Hohlbein
Josh Wolff

Toronto FC:
Nick Garcia

Interesting list of players. Also notable that neither Real Salt Lake, nor Chicago Fire had any players that they opted to not renew.

Judging from this list, I can't honestly guess who Portland would pick. Ryan Cochrane from the Dynamo is a Portland local so he might be an option. Aaron Hohlbein also looks like he might fit in with the Timbers given their tendency to aim young.

Really though I can't pick right off the top of my head. Portland has the #18 pick and they may decide not to use it at all. We'll know on Wednesday.