clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NWSL Announces Allocation List

The full list of all the national team players who will be allocated to the NWSL teams was released today.

Rick Stewart

The NWSL released the list of 55 national team players from Mexico, USA and Canada, who will be allocated to the 8 teams in the league. The biggest surprise inclusion on the list has to be Megan Rapinoe, as she is currently in France and won't be available to play until early Summer.

Looking at the list my guess for players who have Portland as their number one destination are Abby Wambach, Megan Rapinoe, Sophie Schmidt, and Christine Sinclair, for their ties to Portland. Those who would have Portland as their second choice most likely include those who have ties to the Northwest and they would be Hope Solo, Sydney Leroux, and Alex Morgan.

Who might the Thorns end up with?

Here is the list:

USA Players
GK Nicole Barnhart
M Shannon Boxx
D Rachel Buehler
M Lauren Cheney
GK Ashlyn Harris
M Tobin Heath
D Ali Krieger
D Amy LePeilbet
F Sydney Leroux
M Lori Lindsey
M Carli Lloyd
GK Jill Loyden
D Heather Mitts
F Alex Morgan
D Kelley O'Hara
M Heather O'Reilly
D Christie Rampone
M Megan Rapinoe
F Amy Rodriguez
D Becky Sauerbrunn
GK Hope Solo
F Abby Wambach
M Keelin Winters

Mexico Players
D Alina Lisi Garciamendez Rowold
M Veronica Raquel Perez Murillo
M Teresa Noyola Bayardo
F Maribel Dominguez Castelan
F Monica Ocampo Medina
GK Aurora Cecilia Santiago Cisneros
M Lydia Nayeli Rangel Hernandez
F Renae Nicole Cuellar Cuellar
M Teresa Guadalupe Worbis Aguilar
F Anisa Raquel Guajardo Braff
M Dinora Lizeth Garza Rodriguez
D Jennifer Marie Ruiz Brown
D Luz del Rosario Saucedo Soto
D Rubi Marlene Sandoval Nungaray
GK Pamela Tajonar Alonso
D Marylin Viridiana Diaz Ramirez

Canada Players
D Melanie Booth
D Robyn Gayle
M Kaylyn Kyle
GK Karina LeBlanc
M/F Adriana Leon
M Diana Matheson
D/M Bryana McCarthy
GK Erin McLeod
D Carmelina Moscato
M/F Jodi-Ann Robinson
M Sophie Schmidt
M Desiree Scott
D Lauren Sesselmann
F Christine Sinclair
D Rhian Wilkinson
D Emily Zurrer