clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jeremy Ebobisse gets first senior USMNT call up

Ebobisse is now in search of his first senior cap!

Sporting Kansas City v Portland Timbers: Western Conference Finals - Leg 1 Photo by Steve Dykes/Getty Images

Gregg Berhalter announced his roster for January Camp today. Included on that roster was the Timbers own Jeremy Ebobisse. This will go down as his first senior call up of his international career, he’s previously represented the United States at the youth level. The camp is scheduled for January 6th through the 3rd of February.

The Bethesda, Md., native was a member of the U.S. U-20 Men’s National Team that won the 2017 Concacaf U-20 Championship, which in turn booked a qualifying spot for the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup in Korea Republic. Ebobisse tallied two goals in three appearances (1 start) for the United States in the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup, including scoring in a 2-1 loss to Venezuela in the quarterfinals on June 4, 2017.

There will be two matches this window, January 27th versus Panama and then on February 2nd against the always tough Costa Rica.

Here’s the full roster:

GOALKEEPERS (4): Alex Bono (Toronto FC), Sean Johnson (New York City FC), Tyler Miller (Los Angeles Football Club), Zack Steffen (Columbus Crew SC)

DEFENDERS (10): Reggie Cannon (FC Dallas), Greg Garza (FC Cincinnati), Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake), Nick Lima (San Jose Earthquakes), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls), Daniel Lovitz (Montreal Impact), Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union), Keegan Rosenberry (Colorado Rapids), Auston Trusty (Philadelphia Union), Walker Zimmerman (Los Angeles Football Club)

MIDFIELDERS (10): Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids), Paul Arriola (D.C. United ), Corey Baird (Real Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Russell Canouse (D.C. United), Marky Delgado (Toronto FC), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy), Djordje Mihailovic (Chicago Fire), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC)

FORWARDS (3): Jeremy Ebobisse (Portland Timbers), Christian Ramirez (Los Angeles Football Club), Gyasi Zardes (Columbus Crew SC)