clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Timbers unveil full 2019 preseason schedule

New, 7 comments

PTFC will travel to Costa Rica before attending the Mobile Mini Sun Cup in Tucson

Portland Timbers training. Will Conwell. 4/15/15

The Portland Timbers today announced their full preseason schedule including matches in San Jose, Costa Rica, and Tucson, Arizona.

Players will report for camp on January 21st (mere days from now!) and training will begin in Portland the next day. After a week in Portland, the Timbers will travel to Costa Rica on the 30th, where they will play the first two of their six preseason matches on Feb 4th against Deportivo Saprissa, and Feb 7th against C.S. Herediano.

On Feb 10th, the team will travel to Tucson to continue training and play four matches in the Mobile Mini Sun Cup in which they will face the Seattle Sounders, the New York Red Bulls, Phoenix Rising FC, and Real Salt Lake. Information on tickets for these matches can be found here.

The Timbers will return home to Portland on Feb 24th for their final preparations before the 2019 MLS campaign kicks off with an away match against the Colorado Rapids on March 2nd.

Check out the full preseason schedule below:

Monday, Jan. 21 – Players report for training camp

Tuesday, Jan. 22 – Preseason training begins

Wednesday, Jan. 30 – Travel to Costa Rica

Monday, Feb. 4 – Preseason match vs. Deportivo Saprissa

Thursday, Feb. 7 – Preseason match vs. C.S. Herediano

Sunday, Feb. 10 – Travel to Tucson

Wednesday, Feb. 13 – Preseason match vs. Seattle Sounders FC at Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz.; 6 p.m. (Pacific)

Saturday, Feb. 16 – Preseason match vs. New York Red Bulls at Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz.; 6 p.m. (Pacific)

Wednesday, Feb. 20 – Preseason match vs. Phoenix Rising FC at Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.; 5 p.m. (Pacific)

Saturday, Feb. 23 – Preseason match vs. Real Salt Lake at Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz. in Tucson, Ariz.; 4 p.m. (Pacific)

Sunday, Feb. 24 – Return to Portland