clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Thorns to open the season at home against Utah

New, 315 comments

The NWSL season has a schedule.

Kris Lattimore

The long offseason is coming to a close. The Thorns are officially starting and ending the season at home against possible upcoming trade partner the Utah Royals.

With all the talk of expansion and a changing league going into the end of last season, nothing much has changed in the real format. It’s another 24 game season with three games against each opponent. Notably, they play the Courage twice away from home. The Thorns will be delighted to be having less of an imbalanced season than last year, even as an Olympic-sized mid-season disruption looms on the horizon.

The full schedule:

Sat, April 18 UTAH ROYALS FC 7:30 p.m.

Sat, April 25 @Chicago Red Stars 4 p.m.

Wed, April 29 @North Carolina Courage 4 p.m.

Wed, May 6 ORLANDO PRIDE 7:30 p.m.

Sat, May 9 HOUSTON DASH 7:30 p.m.

Sat, May 16 REIGN FC 1:30 p.m.

Fri, May 22 @Utah Royals FC 7 p.m.

Sat, May 30 SKY BLUE FC 7:30 p.m.

Fri, June 12 REIGN FC 7 p.m.

Sat, June 20 @Washington Spirit 4 p.m.

Sun, June 28 @Houston Dash 4 p.m.

Sun, July 5 @Orlando Pride 2 p.m.

Sat, July 11 SKY BLUE FC 7:30 p.m.

Sat, Aug. 1 @North Carolina Courage 4 p.m.

Sun, Aug. 9 CHICAGO RED STARS 7:30 p.m.

Sat, Aug. 15 ORLANDO PRIDE 7:30 p.m.

Sat, Aug. 29 @Reign FC 12 noon

Wed, Sept. 2 @Chicago Red Stars 5 p.m.

Sun, Sept. 6 NORTH CAROLINA COURAGE 1 p.m.

Sat, Sept. 12 @Washington Spirit 4 p.m.

Sat, Sept. 26 @Sky Blue FC 4 p.m.

Sat, Oct.3 WASHINGTON SPIRIT 7:30 p.m.

Fri, Oct. 9 @Houston Dash 5:30 p.m.

Sun, Oct. 18 UTAH ROYALS FC 12:30 p